Russell Sage College Athletics Shoot for the Sky

Russell Sage College has accepted an invitation to join the NCAA Division III Skyline
Conference. Membership in this conference will offer RSC teams the opportunity to
qualify for NCAA tournament play and give the College greater visibility in the lower
Hudson Valley area.


“Sage is the perfect complement to our membership and will help to strengthen our
women’s sports sponsorship,” said Skyline commissioner Tracy King. “We believe that
the Russell Sage student-athletes and teams will be very competitive within the Skyline
Conference and we look forward to their participation.”


Sage’s five varsity sports – basketball, soccer, softball, tennis and volleyball – will
compete in the Skyline Conference. Lacrosse will become Sage’s sixth varsity sport to
compete in the conference in 2007-2008.


Russell Sage as a women’s college will balance the all-male Yeshiva University in
this league. Other members include Mount Saint Mary, Mount Saint Vincent, Saint
Joseph’s, Manhattanville and Centenary colleges, Stevens Institute of Technology, the
U.S. Merchant Marine Academy, SUNY/Maritime College, SUNY/Farmingdale and
SUNY/Old Westbury.


Famous Gators

Did you know that the Russell Sage College Athletics Department has inducted 18 former athletes and administrators into the Athletics Hall of Fame since 1993?


The Athletics Department will induct former volleyball student-athlete and coach Sandy Augstein-Collins ’87 and former softball coach Mike DiNova on October 14, bringing the number of sports standouts in the Hall of Fame to 20.


To check out events planned for Hall of Fame Weekend or to nominate teammates, classmates, coaches and others who have made outstanding athletic contributions during their time at Sage or in their careers after leaving campus for future Hall of Fame recognition, please visit or call the Athletics Department at (518) 244-2283. Nominations are accepted on a rolling basis.