Loading Events

« All Events

Baskerville at the Theatre Institute at Sage

February 6, 2019, 10:00 am12:30 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

One event on February 7, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on February 8, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on February 9, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on February 10, 2019 at 2:00pm

One event on February 12, 2019 at 10:30am

One event on February 13, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on February 14, 2019 at 10:00am

One event on February 15, 2019 at 7:30pm

One event on February 16, 2019 at 7:30pm

Publicity poster for BaskervilleBy Ken Ludwig
Directed by David Baecker

The male heirs of the Baskerville line are being murdered one by one and the renowned sleuth Sherlock Holmes, along with his trusted sidekick, Dr. Watson, must work feverishly to crack the curse before it dooms the newest heir. Can our heroes discover the truth in time? Comedic genius and Tony Award-winner Ken Ludwig (Lend Me a Tenor, Moon Over Buffalo) transforms Arthur Conan Doyle’s classic The Hound of the Baskervilles into a murderously funny adventure. Watch as our intrepid investigators try to escape a dizzying web of clues, silly accents, disguises and deceit as five actors deftly portray more than 40 characters. Join the fun and see how far from elementary the truth can be. Baskerville is a fast-paced and joyful comedy teeming with theatrical inventiveness

Recommended for ages 10 and up.

Wednesday, February 6 at 10am
Thursday, February 7 at 10am
Friday, February 8 at 10am (SOLD OUT) & 7:30pm
Saturday, February 9 at 7:30pm
Sunday, February 10 at 2pm
Tuesday, February 12 at 10:30am
Wednesday, February 13 at 10am
Thursday, February 14 at 10am
Friday, February 15 at 7:30pm
Saturday, February 16 at 7:30pm
Sunday, February 17 at 2pm

Buy Tickets

Details

Date:
February 6, 2019
Time:
10:00 am–12:30 pm
Website:
https://theatre.sage.edu/

Organizer

The Theatre Institute at Sage
Phone:
518-244-4505
Website:
theatre.sage.edu

Venue

NY United States + Google Map