16 individuals, some in academic regalia and others in formal attire, standing in two rows with certificates in hand
Front row: Nine of the Russell Sage students who were inducted into the Phi Kappa Phi honor society on April 14, 2024. Second row: Russell Sage College faculty members.

Twenty-two Russell Sage College students and a faculty member were recently inducted into the Phi Kappa Phi National Honor Society, the nation’s oldest, largest, and most selective honor society for all academic disciplines. 

Several of the new members participated in an induction ceremony on April 14, 2024, in Bush Memorial Center on Russell Sage’s Troy campus. Professor of Mathematics Deborah Lawrence was the keynote speaker. 

The 2024 inductees included:

Kate Kagan, Professor of Spanish

Graduates and Graduate Students

Stephanie M. Gengel

Grecian Harrison

Reginald Edward Higgins

Alexandria Jackson

Autumn Nicole Reichelt

Cassandra Santini

Brooke Rachael Shinski

Roxana Toro-Ruiz

Skyla Van Fleet

Members of the Class of 2024

My Nguyen Grumbling

Sara Kennerson

Janille Nuqui

Allison M. O’Kane

Isabella Provost

Lydia Ragubir

Kierra Robinson

Joseph R. Schmidt Jr.

Members of the Class of 2025

Bailey L. Bates

Mara Little

Ashley Rabbitt

Shannon H. Russell

Shelby Young

Recent News