Go To Home
  • About
  • Academics
  • Admission & Aid
  • Student Life
  • News & Events
  • Alumnae/i
  • Home
  • Sitemap
  • New Student Welcome
  • The Board of Trustees is responsible for the policy direction of Russell Sage College and its educational and administrative organization, as required by law. The institutional authority of the Board is paramount in all matters affecting Russell Sage College. Specifically the Board provides oversight of all fiduciary and policy matters, and is responsible for hiring and evaluating the President.

    Board of Trustees 2021-2022

    Christopher Ames
    Russell Sage College
    Troy, NY

    John Bellardini ‘86
    Senior Vice President & CFO
    The Widewaters Group, Inc.
    Jamesville, NY

    John Bennett, MD
    President & CEO
    Albany, NY

    Therese Bentley ‘82
    Managing Partner
    Moose Meadows Properties, LLC
    Elverson, PA

    Jeanne Marie Cioppa-Mosca ‘82
    Senior Vice President
    City University of New York
    Hastings-on-Hudson, NY

    Christopher C. Dahl
    President Emeritus
    State University of New York at Geneseo
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Caroline Leavitt DeCota ‘84
    Vice President (Retired)
    Managed Markets at Smith & Nephew Biotherapeutic
    North Attleboro, MA

    Kathryn Diamond ‘60
    Assistant to the Chairman of the Board (Retired)
    Natus Medical
    San Francisco, CA

    Ann Duffield
    Higher Education Consultant & Principal (Retired)
    Ann Duffield & Associates LLC
    West Chester, PA

    Francine Ebersman ‘79
    Scottsdale Hangar One
    Cave Creek, AZ

    Julia Greenstein-Bleicher ‘78
    (Vice Chair)
    Life Science Advisors
    Newton, MA

    Catherine Hill
    Founder & Acting Partner
    Loudonville, NY

    Belinda Hilton ’97

    Director of Finance
    The Business Council of New York State, Inc.
    Guilderland, NY

    Alexandra Jupin ’67, ’65
    The Arts Group
    Sarasota, FL

    James Kellerhouse ’98, ‘96
    VP for Philanthropy & Chief Development Officer
    Albany Med Foundation
    Albany, NY

    Jeff Mirel
    Executive Vice President
    The Rosenblum Companies
    Albany, NY

    Deborah Onslow
    Rochester, NY

    Chester J. Opalka
    Albany Molecular Research, Inc.
    Averill Park, NY

    Tammy Parsons ’01, ‘97
    Senior Academic Advisor
    Excelsior College
    Watervliet, NY

    Ebony Pompey-Conway ’02, ’99
    Strategic Programs Manager
    Key Technology Operation Services
    Troy, NY

    Patricia Timpano Sparrell ‘78 (Chair)
    Global Manager Process & Optimization Engineering (Retired)
    Exxon Mobil Corporation
    Oakton, VA

    Robin Livingston Taubin ‘74
    Attorney (Retired)
    New York, NY

    Nancy Valley
    Wynantskill, NY

    Christine Werner Ward ‘71
    State Archivist & CEO (Retired)
    New York Archives Partnership Trust
    New York State
    Troy, NY

    Benita Zahn
    Certified Health & Wellness Coach
    Capital Cardiology
    Producer & Host of Health Beat
    Clifton Park, NY