The Board of Trustees is responsible for the policy direction of The Sage Colleges and its educational and administrative organization, as required by law. The institutional authority of the Board is paramount in all matters affecting the Colleges. Specifically the Board provides oversight of all fiduciary and policy matters, and is responsible for hiring and evaluating the President.

Board of Trustees 2016-2017

Mary Altpeter, RSC ‘71
Research Scientist
Center for Health Promotion and Disease Prevention
UNC Institute on Aging
Chapel Hill, North Carolina

John Bellardini, SGS ’96 (Vice Chair)
VP Finance
Chobani, Inc.
Jamesville, New York

Dr. John Bennett
President, CEO
Loudonville, New York

Therese Bentley, RSC ’82
President, Wynsdorf Farm
Elverson, Pennsylvania

Judith Campisi RSC ’80
Executive Director
American Heart Association
Wilton, Connecticut

Jeanne Cioppa-Mosca, RSC ’82
Faculty Member of Doctoral Program in PT
City University of New York
Chappaqua, New York

Kathryn M. Diamond, RSC ’60
San Francisco, California

Ann Duffield
Founding Principal
Ann Duffield & Colleagues
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

Donna Esteves, RSC ’70
Chief Financial Officer
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey

Jennifer Flather, RSC ’86
Program Manager
Basis Technology
Herndon, Virginia

Marilyn Miller Fowler, RSC ’69
Concord, California

Eileen Witzman Goldblatt, RSC ’67
President, LBD Systems, Inc.
New York, New York

Julia L. Greenstein, RSC ’78
VP Discovery Research
Juvenile Diabetes Research Foundation
West Newton, Massachusetts

Catherine Hill
Founder and Acting Partner
Loudonville, New York

Carrie Hillenbrandt, CMP (Secretary)
Director of Sales and Marketing
BBL Hospitality
Albany, New York

Belinda Hilton, RSC ’97
Senior Manager of Accounting Operations
Albany Molecular Research, Inc.
Albany, New York

Paul Jaeckle, SGS ’09
Senior Director, East Coast, Asset Protection
Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Bentonville, Arkansas

James C. Jones
Law Office of James C. Jones P.C.
Winchester, Massachusetts

Frederick A. Miller
Chief Executive Officer
The Kaleel Jamison Consulting Group
Troy, New York

Kevin O’Bryan, SGS ’88
First Niagara Bank
Troy, New York

Deborah Onslow
Loudonville, New York

Chester J. Opalka, Jr. (Vice Chair)
Averill Park, New York

Kimberly Peregrim, RSC ’93
St. Peter’s Health Partners
Latham, New York

Susan C. Scrimshaw Ph.D. (President)
President, The Sage Colleges
Troy, New York

Ronnye Berg Shamam, RSC ’64
President/Owner, Shamron Mills, LLC
New York, New York

Nelson ‘Tip’ Simons (Chair)
Relationship Manager, Middle Market Banking
TD Bank
West Hartford, Connecticut

Patricia Timpano Sparrell, RSC ’78 (Vice Chair)
Oakton, Virginia

Nancy Valley, RSC ’81
Partner, KPMG LLP
Wynantskill, New York

Robert Zemsky
Chair, The Learning Alliance
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania